Monday, January 7, 2013

~Memory of Light comes out tomorrow~

In honor of a legend, tomorrow marks the publication of A Memory of Light, the final, yes, FINAL book in the beloved Wheel of Times series written by the late Robert Jordan, with books 12-14 coauthored by Brandon Sanderson. 

The first book, The Eye of the World, was published in 1990. 1990! This series is nearly as old as I am. It will be difficult to say goodbye to so many complex and fascinating characters...but at the same time, I think the question on everyone's mind is: How will it end? The short answer is, of course, that it won't-- "There are neither beginnings nor endings to the turning of the Wheel of Time." (Robert Jordan, 1990)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.